Alumni Board of Directors

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Randolph-Macon Academy's Alumni Association, formed in 1939, presently strives to create a dialogue between R-MA's administration and the R-MA alumni through representation on the Board of Directors and through close communication with the Advancement Office. 

Elections occur annually and are formally announced at the Alumni Association General Meeting during Homecoming.


President: Bo Snitchler ‘06
Vice President: Xandi (Xereas-Gonzales) Middleton '05
Secretary/Treasurer: Andrew Pfister '08
Sergeant-At-Arms: Dr. Jay Moore '74
Chaplain: Position not filled
Immediate Past President: Scarlett Kibler '89


Phil Covell ‘59
Conroy Wilson '68
Bryan Moore '84

Student Representatives:

Senior Representative: Carolyn Laourdakis '19
Junior Representative: Cassie Tang '20

Board Members Emeritus:

Byron Gale, Jr. '50
Parker Lee ‘51
Henry Erck ‘52



In the photo above, Byron Gayle '50 staffs the alumni sales tent during Homecoming 2015.

At R-MA home football games and parades (graduation, Spring Family Days and Fall Family Days), the Alumni Association sets up a tent and sells a variety of merchandise, ranging from seat cushions and umbrellas to baseball caps and fleece pull-overs, all bearing the R-MA logo. Proceeds from these sales go to fund the Association’s special projects throughout the year.