Band Performance Schedule

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Randolph-Macon Academy’s Virginia 91st Air Force Junior ROTC Band is recognized as one of the outstanding military preparatory school bands in the United States. In recent years, the band has traveled extensively and has performed at many prestigious events and parades throughout the nation, including trips to Orlando, Florida, Michigan, Ohio, New York City and Washington, DC. Currently, our band is set to perform at the following events. Check back regularly to see if they will be marching into your town:

Virginia 91st Air Force JROTC Band
Performance Schedule 2018-2019

Homecoming Ceremonies and Corps Parade
Saturday, October 13, 2018
10:00 a.m.
R-MA Campus, Riddick Field

Homecoming Football Game
Saturday, October 13, 2018
1:30 p.m.
R-MA Campus, Riddick Field

Alsatia Mummers’ Halloween Parade
Saturday, October 27, 2018
6:00 p.m.
Hagerstown, MD

Veterans Day Ceremony
Monday, November 12, 2018
10:30 a.m.
Warren County Courthouse, Front Royal, VA

Christmas Band, Chorus, & Handbell Choir Concert
Sunday, December 16, 2018
4:00 p.m.
Boggs Chapel

Mid-Winter Performance Tour to Universal Orlando & Busch Gardens, Tampa 
Thursday- Tuesday, January 31-February 5, 2019
Orlando, FL  

43rd Military School Band & Choir Festival
Thursday-Monday, February 21-25, 2019
Festival Concert February 24th at 2:00 p.m.
New Mexico Military Institute
Roswell, NM

New York City St. Patrick's Day Parade
Saturday, March 16, 2019
11:00 a.m.
New York City, NY

Spring Band, Chorus, and Handbell Choir Concert
Sunday, April 28, 2019
4:00 p.m.
Boggs Chapel

Shenandoah Apple Blossom Festival Firefighters' Parade
Friday, May 3, 2019
5:30 p.m. 
Winchester, VA 

Shenandoah Apple Blossom Festival Grand Feature Parade
Saturday, May 4, 2019
1:30 p.m.
Winchester, VA

Final Corps Parade
Friday, May 17, 2019
2:00 pm
Riddick Field 

Commencement Concert and Ceremony
Saturday, May 18, 2019
9:30 a.m.
Melton Memorial Gymnasium

 
**
Subject to change

 

Randolph-Macon Academy band performance schedule. At R-MA, a private boarding and day school located in Front Royal, Virginia.