Faculty & Staff Directory & Bios

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Randolph-Macon Academy
Main Numbers
(800) 272-1172
(540) 636-5200

Please note: Clicking on hyperlinked names (in blue) will provide you with that individual's biography. 

Senior Staff

Name Title

Extension

Email

Forsyth, Maury 
Abell, Kittie  
Leasure, Derrick  
Dame, Clare  
Ezell, Jonathan
Kardashian, Desiree 
Sadler, Gary
Brander, Norm

President
Vice President for Development
Middle School Principal
Director of Enrollment Management
Academic Dean, Upper School
Chief Financial Officer
Commandant
Director of Services

5201
5206
5417
5342
5204
5205
5203
5346

forsyth@rma.edu 
kabell@rma.edu   
dleasure@rma.edu
cdame@rma.edu  
jezell@rma.edu
dkardashian@rma.edu
gsadler@rma.edu
nbrander@rma.edu

 

Assistant Dean / Principal

Name Title

Extension

Email
Williams, Donald 

Assistant Dean of Academics,
Upper School

3815

dwilliams@rma.edu

 

Directors

Name Title

Extension

Email

Abraham, Laura
Brander, Ann
Brooks, Celeste
Harriman, Amy
McManus, Ronald
Meyer, Christine
Moxie, Karen
Peacock, Krista
Richards, G. Edwin
Rodney, Cindy
Smith, Catherine
Smith, Jay
Sullivan, Frank
Williams, Michael

Flight
Alumni Relations
Public Relations
Admission and  Financial Aid
Aerospace
Development
Student Services
Human Resources
Music
Photography
Nursing
Planned Giving
Athletics
Student Life

5492
5343
5482
5202
5212
5485
5495
5213
5339
5430
5210
5368
3831
5496

labraham@rma.edu
abrander@rma.edu
cbrooks@rma.edu
amharriman@rma.edu
rmcmanus@rma.edu
cmeyer@rma.edu
kmoxie@rma.edu
kpeacock@rma.edu
erichards@rma.edu
crodney@rma.edu
csmith@rma.edu
jsmith@rma.edu
fsullivan@rma.edu
mwilliams@rma.edu

 

Upper School Faculty

Name Subjects/Duties Email

Barbour, Brian
Barr, Eric
Clark, Dawn
Cochran, Julianne
Cousineau, Larry
Cramer, Kim 
Davies, Robert
DeMato, Michael 
French, William
Gamache, Mary
Gillette, Susan
Gillis, Dave 
Harriman, Andrew  
Hawkins, Patrick  
Hudson, Brandy 
Kaminer, Tracy
Koch, Ryan  
Kuiper, Jonathan  
Latham, Stephen
McCabe, Bryan  
Michael, Cynthia 
Montgomery, Victoria 
Ochoa, Susan  
Pederson, Stephen
Portillo, Stephanie
Rogers, Betty
Rogers, Elizabeth
Schoonover, Lynne  
Sebring, Barry     
Sebring, Tamala   
Sloan, Brandon 
 

Social Studies (Department Chair)
Math (Department Chair)
Athletic Trainer
Spanish
History
English/Drama
English (Department Chair)
Chorus/Assistant Bandmaster
Aerospace
College Counselor
Biology (Science Dept Chair)
Math
Social Studies
Science
Athletics
ESL/Yearbook
Flight
Math
German (Language Department Chair)
English
Math
Math
Art and Yearbook
Aerospace
Spanish
Chemistry
Library
English
Aerospace
Science
English
 

bbarbour@rma.edu
ebarr@rma.edu
dclark@rma.edu
jcochran@rma.edu
lcousineau@rma.edu
kcramer@rma.edu
rdavies@rma.edu
mdemato@rma.edu
wfrench@rma.edu
mgamache@rma.edu
sgillette@rma.edu
dgillis@rma.edu
aharriman@rma.edu
phawkins@rma.edu
bhudson@rma.edu
tkaminer@rma.edu
rkoch@rma.edu
jkuiper@rma.edu
slatham@rma.edu
bmccabe@rma.edu 
cmichael@rma.edu
vmontgomery@rma.edu 
sochoa@rma.edu 
spederson@rma.edu
sportillo@rma.edu
brogers@rma.edu
library@rma.edu
lschoonover@rma.edu
bsebring@rma.edu
tsebring@rma.edu
bsloan@rma.edu
 

 

Upper School Cadet Life Supervisors

Name Location

 Extension

Email

Clinedinst, Clay
Coleman, Lisa 
Harriman, Steve
Khader, Jumanah
Locklear, Robert
Payne, James
VanDerveer, Leanne  
 

Sonner-Payne
Turner Hall
Sonner-Payne
Turner Hall
Sonner-Payne
Sonner-Payne
Turner Hall
 


3837
3836

3829
3834

 

cclinedinst@rma.edu
lcoleman@rma.edu
sharriman@rma.edu
jkhader@rma.edu
rlocklear@rma.edu
jpayne@rma.edu
lvanderveer@rma.edu
 

 

Middle School Administration

Name Position

Extension 

Email

Leasure, Derrick
Doran, Mariola 
Grove, Melissa

Principal
Assistant Principal
Administrative Assistant

5417

5480

dleasure@rma.edu
mdoran@rma.edu 
mgrove@rma.edu

 

Middle School Faculty

Name Position

Extension 

Email
Allanson, Tobias
Curl, Bill
Ilnicki, Joshua  
Lewallen, Kara
McManus, Karen
Richards, Ed
Science/Technology/Theatre Arts
English
PE/Health
Science
Math
Music





 

 

tallanson@rma.edu 
bcurl@rma.edu
jilnicki@rma.edu 
klewallen@rma.edu
kmcmanus@rma.edu
erichards@rma.edu

 

Middle School Dorm Supervisors

Name Location

Extension 

Email

Bishop, Barb 
Brinkley, Brian 
Gallaro, Sal

Middle School Dorm
Middle School Dorm
Middle School Dorm


5465
 

bbishop@rma.edu
bbrinkley@rma.edu
sgallaro@rma.edu

 

Health & Medical

Name Title

Extension 

Email
Bohm, Cynthia
Housden, Tara
Smith, Cate
School Nurse
School Nurse
Director
5210
5210
5210
nurses@rma.edu
nurses@rma.edu
nurses@rma.edu

 

Staff

Name Title

Extension 

Email

Abell, Kathleen
Bennett, Christine
Brinklow, Jennifer
Brooks, Charlie
Cerella, Phyllis
Cerella, Tony
Cole, Pam
Corby, Jim  
Donak, Richard
Ferrebee, Bonnie
Foster, Deborah
Haffer, Kenesa
Helms, Robert
Hollinger, Blake      
Hunter, Irene
Jenkins, Steve
Kaufman, Monica
Koch, Audrey
Lewallen, Janie
Lewallen, Robert
Laourdakis, Tom
Long, Sandy
Pouzenc, Jan
Price, Al
Richards, Constance
Speakman, Chad
Young, Trisha
Zivic, Brittany

Admissions
US Academics
Kitchen
Student Services
Weekend Officer in Charge
Night Officer in Charge
Admission Recruiter, Middle School
Maintenance
Technology Operations Manager
Lead Housekeeper
Kitchen
Upper School Academic Coordinator
Maintenance Supervisor
Admission Recruiter, Upper School
Upper School Seamstress 
Technical Support
Finance - Accounts Payable
Development Coordinator
Bookstore Manager
Uniform Sales
Grounds Superintendent
President's Secretary
Food Services Supervisor
Cadet Development Supervisor
Clinical Counselor
Technical Support
Payroll/Accounts Receivable
Student Billing/Actg Generalist

5484
5486
5350
5208
5208
5208
3818
5340
3808
3833
5350
5215
5340
3838
8641
3825
3809
5368
5497
5379
8603
8600
3843
3841
5431
5367
3816
5207

kaabell@rma.edu
cbennett@rma.edu
jbrinklow@rma.edu
cwbrooks@rma.edu
pcerella@rma.edu
tcerella@rma.edu
pcole@rma.edu
onthego@rma.edu
rdonak@rma.edu
bferrebee@rma.edu
dfoster@rma.edu
khaffer@rma.edu
rhelms@rma.edu
bhollinger@rma.edu
hunteri@rma.edu
sjenkins@rma.edu
mkaufman@rma.edu
akoch@rma.edu
schoolstore@rma.edu
schoolstore@rma.edu
grounds@rma.edu
slong@rma.edu
jpouzenc@rma.edu
aprice@rma.edu
crichards@rma.edu
cspeakman@rma.edu
tyoung@rma.edu
bzivic@rma.edu

Please dial 540-636-5200 or 800-272-1172 and press the extension.

If an ext. or e-mail address is not provided, a message may be left at the switchboard (5200) or at extension (5480) for the middle school.

Please note: Clicking on names in blue will provide you with that individual's biography.