Band Performance Schedule

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Randolph-Macon Academy band performance schedule. At R-MA, a private boarding and day school located in Front Royal, Virginia.

Randolph-Macon Academy’s Virginia 91st Air Force Junior ROTC Band is recognized as one of the outstanding military preparatory school bands in the United States. In recent years, the band has traveled extensively and has performed at many prestigious events and parades throughout the nation, including trips to Orlando, Florida, Michigan, Ohio, New York City and Washington, DC. Currently, our band is set to perform at the following events. Check back regularly to see if they will be marching into your town:

Virginia 91st Air Force JROTC Band
Performance Schedule 2015-2016

(Schedule subject to change.)

  • Sat. Oct. 10, 10:00 am – Homecoming Ceremonies and Corps Parade, Riddick Field 
  • Sat. Oct. 10, 1:30 pm – Homecoming Football Game, Riddick Field
  • Sat. Oct. 24, 9:00 am – Millersville Community Parade, Millersville, PA
  • Wed. Nov. 11, 10:30 am – Veterans’ Day Ceremony: Warren County Courthouse, Front Royal
  • Fri., Nov. 20, 11:00 am – Fall Family Days Corps Parade, Riddick Field
  • Sat. Dec. 5, 5:00 pm – Front Royal Christmas Parade
  • Sun. Dec. 13, 7:30 pm – Christmas Band, Chorus & Handbell Choir Concert, Boggs Chapel
  • Thu.-Tues. Jan. 21-26 – Mid-Winter Performance Tour to Florida
    Walt Disney World Resort
    Magic Kingdom
    EPCOT
    Disney’s Hollywood Studios
    Disney’s Animal Kingdom
  • Thu.-Sun., Feb. 25-28 – 40th Military School Band & Choir Festival at Valley Forge Military Academy & College, Wayne, PA (selected cadets—approx. 20-25 cadets from the band and chorus)
  • Feb. 28, 2:00 pm Festival Concert at Valley Forge Military Academy & College
  • Thu., March 17, 11:00 am – New York City St. Patrick’s Day Parade
  • Thu. March 24, 11:00 am – Spring Family Days Corps Parade, Riddick Field
  • Fri. Apr. 29, 5:30 pm – Shenandoah Apple Blossom Festival Firefighters' Parade
  • Sat. Apr. 30, 1:30 pm – Shenandoah Apple Blossom Grand Feature Parade
  • Sat. May 21, 1:00 pm – West Virginia Strawberry Festival Grand Feature Parade, Buckhannon, WV
  • ​Sun. May 22, 7:30 pm – Spring Band, Chorus & Handbell Choir Concert 
  • Fri., May 27, 2:00 pm – Final Corps Parade, Riddick Field
  • Sat., May 28, 9:30 am – Commencement Concert and Ceremony, Melton Gymnasium

**Subject to change