Band Performance Schedule

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Randolph-Macon Academy band performance schedule. At R-MA, a private boarding and day school located in Front Royal, Virginia.

Randolph-Macon Academy’s Virginia 91st Air Force Junior ROTC Band is recognized as one of the outstanding military preparatory school bands in the United States. In recent years, the band has traveled extensively and has performed at many prestigious events and parades throughout the nation, including trips to Orlando, Florida, Michigan, Ohio, New York City and Washington, DC. Currently, our band is set to perform at the following events. Check back regularly to see if they will be marching into your town:

Virginia 91st Air Force JROTC Band
Performance Schedule 2016-2017

Homecoming Ceremonies and Corps Parade
Saturday, October 15, 2016
10:00 a.m.
Riddick Field  

1:30 p.m.
Homecoming Football Game
Riddick Field 

Millersville Community Parade
Saturday, October 22, 2016
9:00 a.m.
Millersville, PA

Veterans Day Ceremony
Friday, November 11, 2016
10:30 a.m.
Warren County Courthouse, Front Royal

Front Royal Christmas Parade
Saturday, December 3, 2016
4:00 p.m.
Downtown Front Royal

Christmas Band, Chorus & Handbell Choir Concert
Sunday, December 11, 2016
7:30 p.m. 
Boggs Chapel 

Mid-Winter Performance Tour to Florida
Thursday-Tuesday January 19-24, 2017
Universal Studios Orlando
Islands of Adventure
Busch Gardens, Tampa
Old Town Kissimmee

 

41st  Military School Band & Choir Festival Wednesday-Sunday, February 22-27, 2017
Norwich University, Northfield, VT
(Selected cadets—approximately 20-25 cadets from the band and chorus)

41st  Military School Band & Choir Festival Concert
February 26, 2017 
2:00 pm
Norwich University, Northfield, VT 

New York City St. Patrick’s Day Parade 
Friday, March 17, 2017
11:00 a.m.
New York, NY

Spring Family Day Corps Parade
Thursday, April 13, 2017
Time TBA
Riddick Field

Founders’ Day Band, Chorus & Handbell Choir Concert
Friday, April 28, 2017
7:30 p.m.
Boggs Chapel

Shenandoah Apple Blossom Festival Firefighters' Parade
Friday, May 5, 2017
5:30 p.m.
Winchester, VA 

Shenandoah Apple Blossom Festival Grand Feature Parade
Saturday, May 6, 2017
1:30 p.m.
Winchester, VA

West Virginia Strawberry Festival Grand Feature Parade
Saturday, May 20, 2017
1:00 p.m. 
Buckhannon, WV 

Final Corps Parade
Friday, May 26, 2017
2:00 p.m.
Riddick Field 

Commencement Concert and Ceremony
Saturday, May 27, 2017
9:30 a.m.
Melton Memorial Gymnasium
 
**
Subject to change